News Detail


Nov, 2020

October Board Minutes

Board Minutes – 10/5/20

Meeting started @ 8:35

The sole purpose of the October Board meeting was to elect the members for the 2020-2021 year.  There was 1 contested position:

President – Mike Oney vs. Steve Woronecki

The new board was elected by the eligible voters.  The attatched provides a view of the new board of directors:



Mike Oney

Vice President

Mark Mona


JP Grasso


Mark Janick

Player Agent

Kristine Vincent

Insurance Officer

Katie Claffey

Concessions Manager

Bridget Green

Safety Officer

Jason Binette

Equipment Manager

Brian Claffey

Sponsorship/Fundraising Manager

Rachel DeAlfi

League Information Officer

Melissa Janick

Junior League Admin

Steve Woronecki

Major League Admin

AAA Admin

Mike Oney

Farm League Admin

Carlo Ferreira

Tee-Ball Administrator

Mark Mona

Major League Softball Admin

Mark Janick

Minor League Softball Admin

Melissa Maltese


The league also discussed putting all future zoom meeting links on the league website for the public to attend going forward.  Meeting links will try and be sent weeks in advance.  Next month’s meeting link will be sent with the league minutes and will be set up for the first Monday in November at 8:00.  It was suggested that a league email go out to all parents that the zoom link for each meeting will be posted on the league’s website ahead of every meeting.

It was suggested that Board Members review the existing Constitution and Bylaws ahead of the new season.

Local Sponsors